Early Bird Discount offer and Ends on August 15th. Save up to $400 off

Early Birds Discount Ends :

0 Days
0 Hours
0 Minutes
0 Seconds
0 items
No products in the cart.
0 items
No products in the cart.

Qigong Chakras

Category: Date: 17 April 2022 Comments: 0

Qigong is a form of Traditional Chinese Medicine that believes there are nine main internal energy centers rooted deep within the body called chakras. Chakras are energy centers that connect you to the Earth and Spirit. They are the portals to power and possibilities. Chakras are the centers within the body that allow your energy to flow freely.

What Are the Nine Qigong Chakras?

A qigong chakra represents the movement of your life force. You feel lighter, joyful, and balanced when your chakras are aligned and balanced. Chakras are also important to the spiritual development of a person. Let’s get into the nine chakras of the qigong tradition.Chinese traditional medicine ancient book

Earth Star Chakra (Vasundhara)

The Earth Star Chakra is a spinning wheel of light that is located above the top of the head. This chakra is one of the three transpersonal qigong chakras and is symbolized by the Green Dragon. When this chakra is balanced, you can feel a connection to the wholesome consciousness of the energy that surrounds us. You would feel detached when there is an imbalance in this chakra.

Root Chakra (Muladhara)

This chakra center is located just on the pelvic floor. The root chakra is our connection to the earth. We can breathe energy into the power found seated in our roots through qigong. The root chakra is our center of stability and instinctual urges such as sex, fear, and sleep. Poses such as chair poses and squats can improve the flow of energy to the root chakra.

Pelvic Chakra (Svadishthana)

This is our sacral chakra. This chakra controls our creativity, reproductive organs, and desires. With a free flow of energy to the center, we can access our capacity for sensual pleasure and self-healing. An imbalance in this center may cause an inability to feel passionate or get intimate. Poses like forward bends and squats can improve our energy flow to this center.

Navel Chakra (Manipura)

This chakra is found at the navel and is associated with the digestive system. This energy center is symbolized by the element of fire, purpose, and individual power. With access and control over this energy, the body experiences warmth, clarity, and energy. An imbalance of this energy can lead to hesitation and aggressive ambition.

Heart Chakra (Anahata)

The heart chakra is found at the center of the chest and is said to be the most powerful. It is the seat of the soul and the holding ground of most of our emotional experiences. The heart chakra is symbolized by the element of air and is associated with the lungs.  Breathing exercises, as well as meditation and backbends, can open up this center and improve energy flow. A balanced heart chakra will radiate happiness, compassion, and love. An imbalance would cause emotions such as disconnection, sorrow, and pain even surrounded by love.

Throat Chakra (Vishuddhi)

The throat chakra is symbolized by the element of ether. It represents our control over communication both physically and spiritually. This energy center is the home of hearing, speech, and the glands in charge of metabolism. Qigong poses such as fish and camel poses will open up the energy center. A balanced throat chakra improves the free flow of ideas, words, and thoughts. You start to experience clarity in expressing your thoughts and knowledge. An imbalance in this energy center would cause difficulty in expressing your thoughts and ideas.Woman doing a qigong stance

Third-Eye Chakra (Ajna)

The third-eye chakra is found at the eyebrow level. This is the point at which the mind and body converge. These points are also known as the Pingala nadis and ida points. This center is connected to the growth, development, and pituitary gland. A balance to the third eye chakra energy center opens both the physical and the mind eye. You can differentiate between light and dark. An imbalanced third eye chakra will cause hazy vision and a lack of focus. To access this energy center, practice the alternate nostril breathing pose.

Crown Center (Sahasrara)

The crown chakra is our gateway and connection to the Divine and enlightenment. It controls everything beyond our needs, emotional experiences, and intellect. A balanced crown center will grant you access to a strong spiritual connection and a deep level of consciousness. The soul opens up and you can experience spiritual guidance from the Divine. You start to feel a disconnect from the Divine when this energy center is imbalanced.

Soul Star Chakra (Sutara)

The Soul Star Chakra is found above the Crown Chakra, just like a halo. This is the gateway through which Divine light accesses the body and nourishes the soul. This energy center can connect us to other worlds or dimensions through trances or mediumships The body experiences ethereal peace and unconditional love when the soul star’s energetic center is balanced and active. You feel a surge in spiritual development, ascension, and a connection to your true self. Depression, anxiety, and a lack of directions are signs of an imbalanced soul star chakra.

What Are the Benefits of Qigong Chakras?

The healing energy of qigong chakras is essential and powerful. They can be practiced by people of all ages and are the key to maintaining balance and protecting the body from harm. The benefits of practicing the chakras include:

  • When the chakras are in balance, they will perform at the highest frequency and attract positivity and growth into the individual’s life.
  • They improve the body’s movement and continuously revitalize the body’s energy channels.
  • They propel and support the body and mind to achieve their highest potential.
  • Balanced and clear chakras provide the mind and body with a sense of direction and purpose.
  • Qigong chakras when activated would encourage flexibility, improve moods, lower anxiety, and stress, and improve focus.

These and many other benefits can be accessed with the constant practice of qigong chakras.


Energy is the force of life and should constantly be free-flowing. With qigong chakras, you can access and improve a free flow of positive energy within the body. A balanced chakra will bring about unison between the spiritual and the physical. The power to improve your well-being and experience true alignment lies in actively practicing and mastering your qigong chakras.

Share This Post